Mysteries of the Deep (Worldwake #33)

Mysteries of the Deep {4}{U}

Instant

Draw two cards.

Landfall — If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, draw three cards instead.

“The Roil is destructive, but not random. It’s Zendikar’s way of revealing secrets.”
—Ilori, merfolk falconer

Illustrated by Véronique Meignaud

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Mysteries of the Deep:
  • Whether you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn is checked as this spell resolves, not as you cast it. (2010-03-01)
  • Having more than one land enter the battlefield under your control this turn provides no additional benefit. (2010-03-01)
  • The landfall ability checks for an action that has happened in the past. It doesn’t matter if a land that entered the battlefield under your control previously in the turn is still on the battlefield, is still under your control, or is still a land. (2010-03-01)
  • Once the spell resolves, having a land enter the battlefield under your control provides no further benefit. (2010-03-01)
  • The effect of this spell’s landfall ability replaces its normal effect. If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, only the landfall-based effect happens. (2010-03-01)